deutsch | english
 

Production

 
Precision on principle

Production

In our clean rooms, your products are assembled in flexible manufacturing pools, with dedicated production lines available to handle high-volume orders. To safeguard our constantly high level of quality and reliability, all manufacturing facilities are integrated into a system of continuous process monitoring.

Our manufacturing facilities have been granted approval for operation 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

An ERP system with database support ensures the full traceability of your products at batch level. Upon request, we are also able to guarantee you traceability down to the level of single components.

Clean rooms

The production environment at MPD is an essential cornerstone of our performance promise. MPD processes semiconductor chips in separate class 100,000 to class 100 clean rooms (ISO 8 to ISO 5) with a total floor space of approx. 2,700 square metres, in full compliance with DIN EN 61340-5 (ESD protection).

Prototyping

Our prototyping team provides for constant supervision of all product and process development activities and watches over the required sequence of A, B and C samples, as defined in the nomenclature of the automobile industry.

The team staff employ their many years of specialist experience to accompany your product through the prototyping phases and to prepare the transition to series production.

Each prototype packaging solution is manufactured in our own clean rooms on production equipment identical in type to that to be used for the later series.

Production ramp-up

The ramp-up phase at our production facility is characterised by the transfer of responsibility from prototyping to series production, direct supervision of this transition by our process specialists, and further increased quality checks.

Materials purchasing and logistics

MPD is able to take care of materials purchasing and the full coordination of manufacturing process logistics on your behalf.

Alongside operative purchasing, we attach particular importance to strategic procurement goals. Our activities are here guided exclusively by the specific needs of our customers. Through active participation in joint project development and optimisation, for example, we contribute also to continuous optimisation in terms of material costs. Another important aspect of strategic purchasing is our supplier evaluation system.

 
© 2014, Microelectronic Packaging Dresden GmbH

deutsch | english
 

Fertigung

 
Reinraumproduktion - Präzision aus Prinzip

Fertigung

In unseren Reinräumen fertigen wir Ihre Produkte auf flexiblen Fertigungsinseln, hochvolumige Stückzahlen werden auf dedizierten Fertigungslinien hergestellt. Zur Sicherstellung einer konstant hohen Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit unterliegt unsere Fertigung einer kontinuierlichen Prozessüberwachung.

Für unsere Fertigung liegt uns die Genehmigung vor, an 24 Stunden / 7 Tage die Woche zu fertigen.

Mittels ERP-System verläuft die Rückverfolgbarkeit Ihrer Produkte chargengeführt und datenbankgestützt. Auf Wunsch garantieren wir Ihnen die Rückverfolgbarkeit bis auf Einzelteilebene.

Reinraum

Die Fertigungsumgebung bei MPD ist ein wesentlicher Eckpfeiler für unser Leistungsversprechen, auf einer Gesamtfläche von 2.700 Quadratmetern verarbeitet MPD Halbleiterchips in getrennten Reinräumen der ISO-Klassen ISO 8 bis ISO 5 (RKL 100.000 bis RKL 100) unter Beachtung der DIN EN 61340-5 (ESD-Schutz).

Musterbau

Während der Produkt- und Prozessentwicklung unterliegt Ihr Produkt der ständigen Betreuung durch unseren Musterbau und durchläuft in dieser Zeit die A-, B-, und C-Musterphasen gemäß Nomenklatur der Automobilindustrie.

Auf Musterbau spezialisiertes Personal mit langjähriger Erfahrung begleitet Ihre Produkte innerhalb der Musterphasen bis hin zur Serienüberführung.

Die Durchführung der jeweiligen Musteraufbauten findet unter Beachtung der zukünftigen Serienfertigung auf typgleichen Fertigungsanlagen in unseren Reinräumen statt.

Fertigungsanlauf

Der Fertigungsanlauf in unserem Haus ist geprägt durch die Überführung Ihres Produktes vom Musterbau in die Serienfertigung, einer direkten Begleitung und Überwachung der Serienüberführung durch unsere Prozesstechnologie sowie erhöhten Qualitätskontrollen.

Materialeinkauf und Logistik

MPD übernimmt für Sie den Materialeinkauf sowie die Logistik der für den Fertigungsprozess erforderlichen Materialien.

Neben unserem operativen Einkauf sind wir für Sie stark im strategischen Einkauf orientiert, dabei richten wir uns nach den Anforderungen unserer Kunden und nehmen aktiv an der gemeinsamen Projekt- und somit auch Materialkostenentwicklung bzw. –optimierung teil. Ein weiterer wichtiger Bereich unseres strategischen Einkaufs ist unser Lieferantenmanagement.

 
© 2014, Microelectronic Packaging Dresden GmbH